شيك بوينت تطلق الحماية الموحدة التلقائية

الأتمتة تكنولوجيا
شارك

قامت شركة شيك بوينت لتقنيات البرمجيات المحدودة، المزود لحلول الأمن السيبراني على مستوى العالم، بتوسيع إمكانات منصة الأمان السحابي الموحدة، لتوفير اول برنامج حماية من عبء العمل السحابي للتطبيقات باستخدام برنامج درع السحابة من شيك بوينت.

يمكّن حل أمان عبء العمل السحابي التلقائي بالكامل فرق الأمان من توفير الأمان التلقائي للتطبيقات وواجهات برمجة التطبيقات والخدمات المصغرة من التطوير إلى التشغيل عبر واجهة واحدة.

نظرًا لأن جائحة كوفيد 19 أجبرت المؤسسات على الانتقال إلى بيئة جديدة هي “العمل من أي مكان”، أصبحت السحابة تقدمًا طبيعيًا للمؤسسات التي تتطلع إلى تمكين عمالها عن بُعد بسرعة. نظرًا لأن المزيد من المؤسسات لا تزال تنتقل إلى السحابة بالتوازي مع الخضوع للتغيير التنظيمي، تجد فرق الأمان نفسها امام منصات متعددة لإدارتها. لا توفر هذه المنصات الرؤية ولا القدرة على حماية عمليات نشر أعباء العمل السحابي السريعة النمو. في الواقع، وفقًا لاستطلاع حديث، تعتبر 68% من المؤسسات أن التهيئة الخاطئة للأصول على السحابة هي أحد أكبر المسببات في تهديدات الأمان السحابي.

قال دوج كاهيل، نائب الرئيس، خدمات المحللين وكبير المحللين، مجموعة انتربرايز ستراتجي: “من خلال توحيد إمكانات أمان السحابة الأساسية، تلبي منصة درع السحابة من شركة شيك بوينت مطلبًا مركزيًا تم الكشف عنه في الدراسة البحثية السنوية للبيئة والاجتماعية والحوكمة حول الأمان السحابي، وهو تفضيل قوي لمجموعة موحدة من عناصر التحكم القائمة على نظام أساسي متكامل. يعكس النهج التلقائي بالكامل لمنصة درع السحابة نتيجة مركزية أخرى من بحثنا، تلقائية إدخال عناصر التحكم والعمليات من خلال التكامل مع أدوات التكامل المستمر والتسليم المستمر التي تستخدمها شركة ديفوبس”.

مقاربة التطبيق أولاً للحماية الآلية لعبء العمل

يعتمد برنامج درع السحابة مقاربة “التطبيق أولاً” لحماية عبء العمل من خلال تطبيق الويب الآلي السحابي الأصلي وحماية واجهة برمجة التطبيقات. تشمل الميزات والفوائد الرئيسية ما يلي:

تقلل المقاربة الموحدة والآلية من تعقيد ومخاطر تأمين التطبيقات السحابية وأعباء العمل مع الحماية الشاملة لجميع التطبيقات والخدمات الصغيرة على منصة سحابية أصلية واحدة.

تضمن حماية الخدمات المصغرة عدم الثقة، وأعلى مستوى من اكتشاف التهديدات عبر البيئة بأكملها من خلال وظيفة التوصيف والتطبيق التلقائي وسلوك الإحتواء مع منع التهديدات في وقت التشغيل.

تضمن أداة “التحول يساراً” مسح وظائف الإحتواء و الوظائف خارج الخوادم من الأساس عن طريق التقييم التلقائي لمخاطر التكوين وإنشاء أقل تحكم في الوصول إلى الامتيازات عبر هذه الوظائف.

أدوات التكامل المستمر التسليم المستمر للتحكم المركزي: تلقائية الأمان من مرحلة الإنشاء وفي مرحلة التسجيل.

أوضح ليوناردو أمور و داروين أوتشوا، مكتب سيسكو، تلفونيكا تك: “يساعدنا درع السحابة بشكل كبير في تحسين وتلقائية وضعنا الأمني الشامل على السحابة”. “يتيح لنا حل السحابة الأصلي هذا تصور وضعية الأمان لدينا والتحكم فيها، والتوافق تلقائيًا مع المتطلبات التنظيمية وأفضل ممارسات الأمان، وبالتالي يمكن لفريقنا تطبيق أفضل ممارسات الأمان بنشاط  وحمايتنا من سرقة الهوية وفقدان البيانات على السحابة”.

قال تي جاي غونان، رئيس خط منتجات السحابة، في شركة شيك بوينت للبرمجيات: “لحماية التطبيقات السحابية الأصلية، تحتاج المؤسسات إلى تنفيذ حلول قائمة على السحابة يمكنها مواكبة سرعة ديفوبس“. تتمثل استراتيجية شيك بوينت في مساعدة المؤسسات على تأمين أعباء العمل الأكثر أهمية من خلال منصة موحدة. تم تصميم برنامج درع السحابة من شيك بوينت لمواجهة التحديات التي تأتي مع الحوسبة السحابية وجعل جميع جوانب التطبيق وأمن عبء العمل تلقائية”.

تم توسيع برنامج درع السحابة من شيك بوينت ليشمل أمان الإحتواء، والذي يكمل مجموعة حماية حمل العمل السحابي الأصلية. إن الجمع بين ابسك وذكاء التهديدات ومطاردة التهديدات وإدارة الموقف عالية الدقة، جنبًا إلى جنب مع حماية وقت التشغيل والتحكم في دخول الحاويات والوظائف التي لا تحتاج الى خادم، يجعل درع السحابة من شيك بوينت أكثر عروض حماية عبء العمل السحابي تكاملاً وتلقائيةً في السوق.

يتوفر درع السحابة لحماية عبء العمل من شيك بوينت على الفور. للحصول على التفاصيل الكاملة، قم بزيارة موقع شيك بوينت الألكتروني.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

TJ Gonen - Head of Cloud Product Line - at Check Point Software - techxmedia

Check Point launches automated unified cloud workload protection

Automation Technology
Share

Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. ,  provider of cybersecurity solutions globally , has expanded the capabilities of its unified Cloud Native Security Platform, to deliver application-first workload protection with Check Point CloudGuard Workload Protection.This fully automated cloud workload security solution empowers security teams with tools to automate security across applications, Application Programing Interfaces (APIs) and microservices from development to runtime via a single interface.

As the COVID-19 pandemic forced enterprises to transition to the new ‘work from anywhere’ environment, cloud became a natural progression for organizations looking to enable their remote workers quickly. As more organizations are still migrating to the cloud in parallel to undergoing the “shift-left” organizational change, security teams find themselves with multiple platforms to manage. These platforms provide neither the visibility nor the ability to protect the rapidly growing cloud workload deployments. In fact, according to a recent survey, 68% of enterprises regard the misconfiguration of cloud assets as one of the biggest contributors to cloud security threats.

“By unifying essential cloud security capabilities, Check Point’s CloudGuard platform is meeting a central requirement revealed from ESG’s annual cloud-native security research study, a strong preference for a consolidated set of controls based on an integrated platform. The fully automated approach of the CloudGuardplatform reflects another central finding from our research, automating the introduction of controls and processes via integration with the continuous integration and continuous (CI/CD) tools employed by DevOps,” said Doug Cahill, Vice President, Analyst Services and Senior Analyst, Enterprise Strategy Group.

Application-first approach to automated workload protection

CloudGuard takes an “application-first” approach to workload protection with cloud native automated web application and API protection. Key features and benefits include:

  • Unified and automated approachreduces the complexity and risks of securing cloud applications and workloadswith end-to-end protection for all applications and microservices on a single, cloud native-platform.
  • Microservice protection ensures zero trust and the highest level of threat detection across the entire environmentbyautomatically profiling and enforcing function and container behaviour with threat prevention in runtime.
  • “Shift-left” tool ensures container and serverless functions are scanning from build byautomatically assessing configuration risks and generating least privilege access control across these functions.
  • CI/CD tools for central control: automates security from build and at the registry stage.  

“CloudGuard significantly helps us to improve and automate our overall cloud security posture,” explained Leonardo Amor and Darwin Ochoa, CISO office, Telefonica Tech. “This cloud native solution allows us to visualize and control our security posture, and conform to regulatory requirements and security best practices automatically, and therefore our team can actively enforce security best practices, and protect us against identity theft and data loss in the cloud.”

“To protect cloud native applications, organizations need to implement cloud born solutions that can keep up with the speed of DevOps,” said TJ Gonen, Head of Cloud Product Line, at Check Point Software. “Check Point´s strategy is to help organizations secure their most critical workloadswith a unified platform. Check PointCloudGuardis designed to address the challenges that come with cloud computing and automate all aspects of application and workload security.”

Check Point CloudGuard has expanded to include container security, which completes the cloud native Workload Protection suite. The combination of AppSec, threat intelligence&threat hunting, high fidelity posture management, combined with runtime protection and admission control for containers and serverless functions, makes Check Point CloudGuard the most complete, automated, cloud native workload protection offering in the market.

Check Point CloudGuard Workload Protection is available immediately. For full details, visitCheck Point´s website.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *