كفو توقع شراكة استراتيجيّة مع فورد في الإمارات لإعادة ابتكار تجارب التزوّد بالوقود

الشركات الجديدة
شارك

أعلنت كفو، الشركة الأولى والوحيدة المتخصصة بخدمات السيارات عند الطلب في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، عن توقيع شراكة استراتيجية جديدة لإعادة ابتكار تجارب التزود بالوقود عبر استخدام نظام سينك للاتصالات والترفيه من فورد في الإمارات. وستتيح هذه الشراكة لأصحاب سيارات فورد ولينكون طلب الوقود بسلاسة وبشكل مباشر من خلال أنظمة المعلومات والترفيه في سياراتهم، انسجاما مع رؤية كفو الهادفة لتعزيز راحة العملاء أثناء تنقلهم. وتأتي هذه الخطوة ضمن إطار الشراكة الأولى من نوعها والخدمات التي توفرها لجميع السكان والمقيمين في الإمارات.

وتهدف الشراكة بين كفو وفورد إلى منح مالكي سيارات فورد ولينكون تجربة مريحة ومبسطة وأكثر ذكاء عند إعادة تزويد سياراتهم بالوقود، تماشيا مع خطة كفو الاستراتيجية التي تهدف إلى ضمان أعلى مستويات الراحة والمرونة للعملاء عبر جميع الخدمات التي تقدمها.

وتعليقا على هذا الموضوع، قال راشد الغرير، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة كفو: “تمهّد شراكتنا مع فورد لحقبة جديدة من التجارب المريحة والمرنة لعملائنا، من حيث الاعتماد على أحدث الحلول التقنية وابتكاراتها. كما تمثل هذه الشراكة خطوة جديدة تنسجم مع رؤية كفو طويلة الأمد لتسهيل حياة عملائها عبر تعزيز إمكانات الاتصال في السيارات، وتحسين المزايا التنبؤية، وتسخير الابتكار لإثراء تجارب المستهلكين وضمان قدر أكبر من الراحة والسهولة لتشغيل السيارات بطرق أبسط وأكثر ذكاء. وستوفر خدمات كفو اليوم لعملاء فورد ولينكون في الإمارات تجارب تنبؤية أكثر سهولة من أي وقت مضى عند التزود بالوقود، مما يجنبّهم عناء زيارة محطّة الوقود ومضيعة الوقت في صفوف الانتظار”.

ومن جهته، قال رافي رافيشاندران، المدير التنفيذي في الشرق الأوسط لدى فورد الأسواق المباشرة: “تتمحور جميع عمليات فورد حول عملائها، لذا نسعى باستمرار لتوفير أكثر التجارب راحةً ومرونة. وتعكس شراكتنا الفريدة مع كفو التزامنا الراسخ بتقديم أفضل الخدمات لأصحاب سيارات فورد ولينكون في الإمارات من خلال نظام سينك للمعلومات والترفيه”.

وظائف اتصال مريحة للسائقين: استخدام نظام سينك للتزوّد بالوقود

تماشيا مع التزام شركتي كفو وفورد بمواصلة الابتكار، ستتوفر الخدمة الجديدة لعملاء فورد ولينكون في الإمارات، ممن يمتلكون سيارات من طراز عام 2017 فصاعداً ومجهزة بنظام سينك للاتصالات والترفيه. وسيسمح ذلك للعملاء بربط حساب كفو الخاص بهم عبر تقنية البلوتوث في هواتفهم العاملة بنظام أندرويد، ما يمكّنهم من تقديم طلب للتزوّد بالوقود مع مواصلة التركيز أثناء القيادة على الطريق.

ولزيادة سهولة الاستخدام، سيتاح للعملاء من مالكي سيارات فورد ولينكون الاستعانة بخدمة الأوامر الصوتية لأنظمة المعلومات والترفيه من أجل حجز موعد للتزوّد بالوقود في أي وقت ومكان في الإمارات.

حقبة جديدة من التجارب التنبؤية للتزوّد بالوقود

باعتبارها جزءا من عملية التكامل التقني الجديد، سعت فرق العمل في كفو وفورد في الإمارات إلى تطوير مزايا تنبؤية فريدة لتنبيه العميل بالحاجة إلى التزوّد بالوقود عند وصول مقياس خزان الوقود إلى 20% أو أقل. وبعد ذلك، سيظهر تنبيه تلقائي يُفيد بوجوب التزوّد بالوقود، مع الإشارة إلى أقرب وقت لتزود بالوقود استنادا إلى الموقع المحدّد من قِبل العميل.

ومن خلال خدمة كفو للتزوّد بالوقود عند الطلب والمتوفرة في مناطق مختلفة من الإمارات، سيتمكّن العملاء من التزوّد بالوقود أثناء تنقّلهم بنفس الأسعار المحددة في محطات الوقود وبدون رسوم إضافية للتوصيل.

وبحسب إحدى دراسات شركة إبسوس، فإن سكان الإمارات يمضون نحو 10 دقائق في محطات الوقود للتزوّد. ولذلك، تسعى الشراكة الجديدة بين كفو وفورد إلى الارتقاء بتجربة القيادة في مختلف أنحاء الإمارات، ما يمهّد إلى تعزيز مستويات الراحة والسلاسة، إضافة إلى اختصار الوقت اللازم لإعادة تعبئة الوقود وتجنّب الوقوف في الطوابير في محطات الوقود.

وتأسست كفو، الشركة الأولى المتخصصة بتوفير خدمات تعبئة الوقود عند الطلب في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، في الإمارات عام 2018. وشهدت الشركة منذ ذلك الوقت زيادة ملحوظة في عدد المستفيدين من خدمات تعبئة الوقود التي توفّرها في أي وقت وأي مكان. كما نجحت الشركة خلال شهر نوفمبر الماضي في تجاوز المليوني عملية تعبئة، بينما تواصل نموّها السريع بفضل تقدير عملائها مستويات الراحة التي تقدّمها من خلال خدمات التوصيل المجاني وغير التلامسية عند الطلب.

وتطمح كفو من خلال شراكتها الجديدة مع فورد إلى تعزيز مساعيها الطموحة في تقديم خدمات مبتكرة للسيارات، يُمكن استخدامها من خلال الهاتف الذكي أو الأوامر الصوتية في السيارة، لضمان تشغيل السيارة وقيادتها بمنتهى المرونة والسهولة.

وتمثل الشراكة الخطوة التالية نحو مرحلة جديدة من تملّك السيارات، وذلك بالاعتماد على الأساليب الأبسط والأذكى والمدعّمة بالتقنيات الحديثة.

الموسومة

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Dubai born startup CAFU & Ford forge new partnership

Startups
Share

Ford and Dubai born start up, CAFU, announced a new strategic partnership to reinvent the refuelling experience through Ford’s SYNC® communications and entertainment system in the United Arab Emirates. As part of CAFU’s vision of convenience in motion, the technology tie up will mean that Ford and Lincoln customers will be able to order fuel seamlessly and directly from their infotainment systems. This is a first-of-its-kind partnership and service in the region and is now available to citizens and residents of the UAE. 

The partnership between CAFU and Ford aims to enable further convenience for Ford and Lincoln customers in making refuelling simpler, smarter and in line with its strategic mission for placing convenience firmly at the heart of their service.  

“Our partnership with Ford marks a new era of convenience in motion enabled by technology and innovative thinking.  It is another step forward in our long-term vision for CAFU of making life better through greater car connectivity, predictive enabled features, and innovation evolving the consumer experience towards further convenience and ease of use to make operating a car simpler and smarter. Ford and Lincoln customers in the UAE will now be able to make the refuelling experience predicative and easier than ever before with CAFU, making visiting and queuing up at a petrol station a thing of the past,” said CAFU Founder and CEO, Rashid Al Ghurair.

Ravi Ravichandran, Middle East Executive Director at Ford Direct Markets, said: “At Ford, customers are our top priority and we strive to do the very best in providing them with a complete peace of mind. The unique partnership with CAFU through the *SYNC® infotainment system in our Ford and Lincoln vehicles underscores our commitment and demonstrates our efforts to better serve our customers in the UAE.” 

Greater Driver Connectivity: SYNC® Up to Fuel Up  

In the drive towards ongoing innovation by both companies, the partnership will benefit Ford and Lincoln customers in the UAE owning 2017 model year vehicles onwards, that are equipped with *SYNC® communications and entertainment system. The integration will allow customers to connect to their CAFU account via Bluetooth on their Android Operating System enabling them to make a refueling order while keeping their eyes on the road.

In a move to enable further ease of use, Ford and Lincoln customers will also be able to use the infotainment systems voice command option to book their refueling slots anytime and anywhere.

A new Era of Predictive Refueling

As part of the technology integration, the teams at CAFU and Ford have worked to build unique predicative features that will alert the customer to refuel when the fuel level gauge hits 20 per cent or less. A pop-up prompt to refuel will automatically appear, leading to the next available CAFU refueling slot based on the selected location notified by the customer.

With CAFU’s on demand refueling service operating across parts of the UAE, customers will be able to refuel on the go at the same price as the petrol station with no delivery fees saving time and avoiding queues.

According to an IPSOS study, UAE residents are estimated to spend an average of 10 minutes waiting in line for fuel at a petrol station. Therefore, this partnership is set to transform the customers driving experience across the nation, opening the door to greater convenience by saving time and avoiding queues at petrol stations.

Since CAFU began operating in the UAE in 2018 as the first on-demand fuel delivery service in the MENA region, more and more drivers have signed up to its offer of fuel anytime, anywhere. In November last year, the innovative start up surpassed two million fills and continues to rapidly grow due to the value placed by consumers on convenience through the on-demand and contactless nature of the service.

With the Ford partnership announced by CAFU, it is advancing its ambition to provide innovative car services all with just a few clicks of a smartphone or voice commands in your car enabling the way it’s run and operated to be seamless and effortless. It marks the next step towards a new era of car ownership that is simpler, smarter and powered by technology.  

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *