انستغرام تكشف سبب طلب أعياد ميلاد المستخدمين

قسم الإستراتيجية
شارك

طلبت استغرام من المستخدمين الكشف عن أعياد ميلادهم،  خطوة تدعي الشركة أنها لحماية الشباب الذين يستخدمون التطبيق. كما افادت الشركة إنها ستبدأ في إرسال إشعارات تطلب فيها عيد ميلاد المستخدم من أجل “تخصيص” تجربته. في حال رفض المطالبة بضعة مرات، تصبح إلزامية.

منذ عام 2019، طلب تطبيق الصور من المستخدمين الجدد تقديم تاريخ ميلادهم عند التسجيل. من ناحية أخرى، قد لا يكون الأشخاص الذين قاموا بالتسجيل سابقًا قد قدموا معلوماتهم، لذلك يعد التغيير جزءًا من مهمة الشركة الأكبر لتطوير ميزات أمان إضافية تستهدف المستخدمين الأصغر سنًا. يتضمن هذا التغيير إجراءات خصوصية المراهقين التي تم تقديمها في وقت سابق من هذا العام وهدف انستغرام الطويل المدى هو إنشاء نسخة من خدمتها تركز على الأطفال دون سن 13 عامًا.

قدمت انستغرام ميزات جديدة في مارس من هذا العام جعلت من الصعب على البالغين التواصل مع المراهقين عبر التطبيق. بعد ذلك، ادخلت الشركة في يوليو مجموعة أوسع من التغييرات على الإعدادات الافتراضية للمستخدمين الجدد الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 16 عامًا. سيتم الآن تعيين حسابات هؤلاء المستخدمين على “خاصة”، مما يمنع اقتراحهم في أي مكان آخر في التطبيق. لم يعد بإمكان البالغين الذين تم تحديد حساباتهم على أنها “مشتبه به محتمل” الاتصال بأطفال آخرين أو التفاعل مع منشوراتهم.

وفقًا لـ انستغرام، سيظهر للمستخدمين الذين لم يشاركوا عيد ميلادهم بعد رسائل عند فتح التطبيق في الأسبوعين المقبلين. ولن يكون ممكناً تجاهلها بعد النقر على “ليس الآن” بعدد معين من المرات.

بدلاً من ذلك، سيُلزم الجميع بمشاركة عيد ميلادهم لمواصلة استخدام انستغرام في المستقبل. عندما يصلك منشورًا فيه رسالة تحذير، ستطلب الشركة معلومات تاريخ ميلادك.

قالت الشركة إنها ستستخدم الذكاء الاصطناعي أيضًا لتحديد ما إذا كان المستخدم قد قدم عيد ميلاد مزيفاً، وقد يُطلب من بعض المستخدمين “التحقق” من أعمارهم. “في المستقبل، إذا ادعى شخص ما أنه تجاوز سناً معيناً، لكن تقنيتنا تثبت خلاف ذلك، فسنقدم له قائمة من الخيارات للتحقق من عمره”. لا يزال هذا الجهد في مراحله الأولى، ونأمل في مشاركة المزيد من المعلومات قريبًا.

التغييرات هي الأحدث في سلسلة من المحاولات التي قام بها انستغرام لتحسين ميزات الأمان والخصوصية للمستخدمين الأصغر سنًا. أعلنت الشركة أيضًا أنها ستجعل حسابات المراهقين الصغار خاصة بشكل ضمني وتحد من استهداف المعلنين للسكان. كما أضافت مؤخرًا تدابير لمنع الغرباء البالغين من إرسال رسائل إلى المراهقين. افادت انستغرام كذلك أنها تدرس إصدار نسخة من خدمتها للمستخدمين دون سن 13 عامًا.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Instagram - users’ birthdays - techxmedia

Here’s why Instagram is asking for users’ birthdays

Tech Tips
Share

Instagram requires users to reveal their birthdays, a move the company claims to protect young people who use the app. The company said it would begin sending out notifications asking for your birthday to “personalize your experience. However, you can only dismiss the prompt a few times before it becomes mandatory.  

Since 2019, the picture app has required new users to provide their birthday when they sign up. People who had previously signed up, on the other hand, may not have given their information. And the change is part of the company’s larger mission to develop additional safety features aimed at younger users. This involves the teen privacy measures introduced earlier this year and Instagram’s longer-term goal to establish a version of its service focused on children under 13.

Instagram introduced new features in March this year that made it more difficult for adults to communicate with teenagers using the service. The company then introduced a broader set of changes to the default settings for new users under 16 in July. These users’ accounts will now be set to “private,” preventing them from being suggested elsewhere in the app. Adults whose accounts have been identified as “possibly suspect” can no longer contact other kids or interact with their posts.

According to Instagram, user’s who haven’t shared their birthday yet will see pop-up messages when they open the Instagram app in the next couple of weeks. These notifications will show a few times, but users will no longer ignore them by tapping “Not Now” after a certain number of times.

Instead, everyone will be obliged to share their birthday to continue to use Instagram in the future. When you come across a post with a warning message, the company will ask for your birthdate information.

ins - Instagram - users’ birthdays - techxmedia

The company also said it would use Artificial intelligence to determine whether a user has submitted a false birthday, and some users may be requested to “verify” their age. In the future, if someone claims to be over a specific age, but our technology proves otherwise, we’ll present them with a menu of options to verify their age. This effort is still in its early phases, and we hope to share more information soon.

The changes are the most recent in a series of attempts by Instagram to improve security and privacy features for its youngest users. The business has also announced that it will make accounts for younger teens private by default and limit advertisers’ targeting of the population. It also recently added measures to prevent adult strangers from sending messages to teenagers. Instagram has also stated that it is considering a version of its service for users under 13.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *